Hump Day Inspiration

“Never underestimate what you can accomplish when you believe in yourself.”

Many of you have probably seen this video.  I just re-watched it for almost the tenth time and if you haven’t seen it, get some tissues ready (a cover of Coldplay’s “Fix You” playing in the background certainly doesn’t help with the waterworks).  During the past six months, there were moments when I felt defeated and my morale was low but whenever I watched this, I’m motivated again by this man’s resilience and determination.  Arthur Boorman was a disabled vet and was told he would never be able to walk unassisted again and ended up gaining A LOT of weight.  Then he discovered yoga with DDP and worked through fall after fall after fall that would have left me frustrated and stopped me in my tracks.  Boorman’s transformation at the end of the video is quite inspiring and you are left with the message that you can do anything if you believe in yourself. So never ever give up.

2 thoughts on “Hump Day Inspiration

Leave a Reply

