Yoga for Trade Resumed

A hot sweaty yoga session was the perfect way to start this rainy Monday.  So I was able to find another yoga for trade opportunity in order to continue my membership with CorePower Yoga.  I was looking around for a cleaner position at my current studio but the only position that was open that worked with my schedule was at night and ended at 10:30 pm.  It was a bit late for me but I was able to find another shift at a different studio.  I started last week and have two separate mid-day shifts and they are 1.5 hours each.  I spend my time doing everything from wiping down mats, cleaning counters and windows, mopping down after a sweaty class, and vacuuming.  Nothing too crazy and the time goes by quickly.  I definitely prefer doing everything in one shift but hey, I don’t really have the option of being super choosy.

Over the next couple of weeks, I’m planning on testing out one of the online yoga membership sites, using the free online trial of course.  This past weekend, I was up in San Francisco and really wanted to take advantage of some of the big name yogis teaching there but with classes close to $20 per class (and partly due to lack of time), I couldn’t justify it.  I figure these sites are one of the closest ways I can get to these amazing teachers I keep hearing about without the hefty fee of traveling to SF and during a time that works best for my schedule.  So if you are hesitant with signing up for some these sites, check back in a couple of weeks for a full review.  Or take advantage of some of their free trial offers.

Leave a Reply

