Terrible and Wonderful Reasons to Run Long Distances

the oatmeal

“Maybe it’s superficial. Maybe it’s just adrenaline and endorphins and serotonin flooding my brain. But I don’t care. I run very fast because I desperately want to stand very still. I run to seek a void…Demons are forgotten, Krakens are slain, and Blerches are silenced.”

As much as I love yoga, running is my main form of self-regulation and has probably saved me from years of future therapy. The Oatmeal recently posted a brilliant and of course, hilarious, comic on the reasons why the author runs long distances.  Whether or not you run, just check it out.

Leave a Reply

