Hump Day Inspiration

I came across this video on YogaDork and I thought it was too good not to share. This man wanted to do a handstand and hold it…for THREE seconds. That’s all. And he practiced a lot. And fell out of it a lot. But he kept going.  We’re always told that it’s the journey that’s most important, whether it’s our yoga practice or life.  And I couldn’t agree more.  The first time I got into forearm stand, I thought back to the perseverance and the work I put into getting to that point and it made the moment that much better.  I still struggle with the pose but it’s all about the work that you put in.  Remember, “there is no such thing as failure. It’s all just PRACTICE for whatever comes next.”

Leave a Reply

