Free Meditation Challenge and One-Year Anniversary of Broke Ass Yogi!

Deepak Chopra and Oprah have teamed up again to provide you with a free 21-day meditation challenge.  Here’s a blurb about the theme for this challenge – Finding Your Flow:

Did you know that there is a flow of powerful energy that permeates every aspect of our reality? When aligned with this flow, we’re tapped into the pure, unlimited source of all peace, possibility and potential.  Actualize your vision for authentic wellbeing with us on 4.14.14, when we will embark on a 3-week journey toward true transformation. We’ll reveal the secrets to finding your flow and teach you how to leverage its mighty power to effortlessly carry you like a river current to the all of the joy, love and fulfillment you desire.

I have already registered for it.  Why wait to sign up if you want to do it – it’s free!  Though I never make it far into the challenge, the guided meditations help me make it farther than I would on my own.  It’s something I would like to incorporate more of in my life so we’ll see how far I get this time.

On another note, it’s been exactly one year since I started this blog.  A lot has changed for me – I got engaged, moved to SF, got a new job, and am teaching yoga more regularly.  Things that haven’t changed – I’m still broke.  Wedding planning and living in one of the most expensive cities DEFINITELY does not help that situation.  I’m still trying to find my way through the large yoga community in SF and will continue to share my experiences and money-saving tips as I go.  I always intended for this blog to be more of resource and I hope it’s been beneficial for all of you! Thanks to all my readers!!

Leave a Reply

